Firkin Friday tomorrow.

September 26, 2008

Looks like the smokehouse will be the winner tomorrow with the lovely smooth pale on tap this time.  It is one of my favourite pales of all time and It’s about time I cut out all this Smokehouse bashing that I’ve been doing lately.  Dear god, please don’t make me bash this beer and make it as good as I remember it.  Also on the smokehouse’s taps currently are Goose Island Matilda, Founders Breakfast stout, Dogfish Punkin’, and Bell’s Oktoberfest.  Yes, it looks like I’m not coming home after work tonight right away.

The downtown location will again have the J Scott Francis ESB.  Not a bad beer but Angelo’s got to mix it up just a little once in a while.  Don’t get me wrong, if I’m on a bender tomorrow, I will show up and have another pint or two there, but with that tap selection above, it doesn’t look too good for my downtown travelling needs.

We need some more beer news/going’s on in this town.  And we will get them.  Just you wait.

Leave a Reply

